May 2019 Endorsements

The Political and Legislative Action Committee (PLAC) of the Portland Community College Faculty Federation and Academic Professionals (PCCFFAP), AFT -OR local 2277,  recommends the following Candidates for the May 21, 2019 Special Districts election. All candidates and opponents (where there was an opponent) replied to a questionnaire provided by us. We hope that members of the PCCFFAP support these community members who share our values in collective bargaining, education and accessible opportunities for all. These are all nonpartisan positions. Please update your voter registration at if needed.

Portland Community College Board of Directors:

  • Michael Sonnleitner** – PCC Board of Directors – Zone 3 – Re-Elect
  • Alex Diaz Rios** – PCC Board of Directors – Zone 7 – Elect – Open Seat

Tualatin Hills Park and Rec District Board of Directors:

Portland Public School District Board of Directors  :

Multnomah Educational Special District

  • Denyse Peterson*     – MESD Elect (appointed) –

Hillsboro School District Board of Directors

Forest Grove School District Board of Directors

*current PCCFFAP/PCCFCE member
**former member PCCFFAP/AFT OR
***current union member, Guild for Professional Pharmacists
****former union member AFSCME